forage fte drilling forage minier

Mining Drilling

From exploration to exploitation

Renowned in the mining exploration industry for more than 10 years, FTE Drilling constantly operates in Canada, West Africa, and South America. Our state-of-the-art equipment makes all the difference when it comes to rotary-percussion with air (RAB), reverse circulation (RC), diamond core (DD), grade control, air core (AC), and blasthole drilling methods.

We use different mining exploration techniques to meet your needs in all possible environments. Our expertise applies to both exploration projects and mine service drilling.

FTE Drilling will help you achieve the maximum profitability from your mining project.

  • forage fte Norgold blast hole

    Choosing the Right Equipment


    In February 2016, FTE Drilling was hired to drill phases 1 and 2 for the blasting related to the construction of leaching installations. Since we were facing solid granite, we brought in a ROC L8 down-the-hole drill, equipped with a compressor and a dust-eliminating system. Drilling on average 150 m per work shift (but often exceeding 200 m depending on the presence of holes), we were able to finish the work faster than expected using only one machine.


  • forage fte drilling atlas corpo roc l8

    Precision Drilling at the Goldex Mine


    In Val-D’Or, after drilling 480 m to reach the underground mine, we tubed the hole in its entirety to allow the insertion of the probe material. We then vertically drilled a series of shallow holes at -45 m in order to proceed with the cement injection.


  • forage fte drilling atlas corpo roc l8

    The Gold Standard Controls the Grade


    Abrasive and fragmented materials are nothing scary for our experienced drillers or our customizable reverse circulation drilling machinery. We also have no difficulty respecting deadlines since our installations are located directly on-site. This allows you to keep a large inventory of replacement parts while offering time-saving maintenance services.


  • forage fte drilling atlas corpo roc l8

    Large Scale Mining Exploration


    The size of a territory is not an obstacle for FTE Drilling. We have recently drilled 40 120-meter holes, each split in six exploitation zones, which were, in some cases, over 200 km apart from each other. The Great North isn’t so large after all.


Mining Drilling

From exploration to exploitation

Renowned in the mining exploration industry for more than 10 years, FTE Drilling constantly operates in Canada, West Africa, and South America. Our state-of-the-art equipment makes all the difference when it comes to rotary-percussion with air (RAB), reverse circulation (RC), diamond core (DD), grade control, air core (AC), and blasthole drilling methods.

We use different mining exploration techniques to meet your needs in all possible environments. Our expertise applies to both exploration projects and mine service drilling.

FTE Drilling will help you achieve the maximum profitability from your mining project.


Air Core Drilling (AC)

Air core drilling is a simple and effective technique that consists of cutting samples from unconsolidated soil and rock in order to be analyzed. The sample is extracted using an injection of compressed air, which forces it to enter the inner tubes. Once collected, the sample is not only undisturbed, it is an almost 100% accurate representation of the soil.

Air core drilling is a simple and effective technique that consists of cutting samples from unconsolidated soil and rock in order to be analyzed. The sample is extracted using an injection of compressed air, which forces it to enter the inner tubes. Once collected, the sample is not only undisturbed, it is an almost 100% accurate representation of the soil.


Diamond Core Drilling (DD) 

Diamond core drilling is used in the mining industry to probe the contents of known deposits and potential mining sites. By removing a small diameter of rock from the deposit, geologists can analyze the core through chemical dosage and use the rock for petrographic, structural, and mineralogical studies.

Diamond core drilling is used in the mining industry to probe the contents of known deposits and potential mining sites. By removing a small diameter of rock from the deposit, geologists can analyze the core through chemical dosage and use the rock for petrographic, structural, and mineralogical studies.


Blast Hole Drilling

Often called production drilling; blast hole drilling is used to facilitate installation of different blasting agents to fracture and enable excavation of ore and waste rock. Fast and efficient, this technique allows blasters to perform their work quickly with precision. Drilling is available in several diameters and depths according to the customer’s needs.

Often called production drilling; blast hole drilling is used to facilitate installation of different blasting agents to fracture and enable excavation of ore and waste rock. Fast and efficient, this technique allows blasters to perform their work quickly with precision. Drilling is available in several diameters and depths according to the customer’s needs.


Rotary-percussion Air Drilling

Rotary-percussion air drilling is the simplest and most economical solution for taking the first steps in mining exploration. Performed using a triblade or down-the-hole hammer; of varying diameters between 3 and 6 inches, samples exit along the borehole walls. This technique is used to get an overall idea of the mining potential for low cost sites. To obtain contamination-free samples, we must rely on reverse circulation or diamond core drilling techniques.

Rotary-percussion air drilling is the simplest and most economical solution for taking the first steps in mining exploration. Performed using a triblade or down-the-hole hammer; of varying diameters between 3 and 6 inches, samples exit along the borehole walls. This technique is used to get an overall idea of the mining potential for low cost sites. To obtain contamination-free samples, we must rely on reverse circulation or diamond core drilling techniques.


Reverse Circulation Drilling (RC)

Reverse circulation drilling (RC) is a drilling technique that allows samples to be retrieved with minimal contamination. Drilling is typically done using a down-the-hole, tricone, or triblade bit. The samples travel through rods to a sample splitter at surface, avoiding all contact between the samples and the borehole wall. This quick execution technique is usually performed within a diameter of 150 mm and a depth that varies between 50 and 200 meters.

Reverse circulation drilling (RC) is a drilling technique that allows samples to be retrieved with minimal contamination. Drilling is typically done using a down-the-hole, tricone, or triblade bit. The samples travel through rods to a sample splitter at surface, avoiding all contact between the samples and the borehole wall. This quick execution technique is usually performed within a diameter of 150 mm and a depth that varies between 50 and 200 meters.


Grade Control Drilling

Using reverse circulation drilling techniques and advanced sample splitting and recovery systems our grade control drills can provide samples helpful to differentiate ore and waste rock maximizing the profitability of your mining operations.

Using reverse circulation drilling techniques and advanced sample splitting and recovery systems our grade control drills can provide samples helpful to differentiate ore and waste rock maximizing the profitability of your mining operations.

Forage FTE Drilling

forage fte drilling forage minier

Le Forage minier

De l’exploration à l’exploitation

Reconnue dans le forage minier depuis plus de 10 ans, Forage FTE exerce une présence constante au Canada, en Afrique de l’Ouest et en Amérique du Sud. Nos équipements à la fine pointe font toute la différence en forage par roto-percussion à l’air (RAB), en forage par circulation inverse (RC), en forage par carottage au diamant (DD), en contrôle de la teneur de grade (Grade Control), en Air Core (AC) ainsi qu’en forage pour dynamitage (Blast Hole).

Nous avons recours à différentes techniques de forage minier pour répondre à vos besoins, et ce, dans tous les environnements possibles. Notre savoir-faire trouve écho tant pour les projets d’exploration que pour les mines en cours d’exploitation.

Forage FTE vous accompagne en effectuant un travail de qualité vous permettant de rentabiliser au maximum votre projet minier.

  • forage fte Norgold blast hole

    Le choix du bon équipement


    En février 2016, Forage FTE a été embauché pour les phases 1 et 2 de forage pour dynamitage en vue de la construction d’installations de lixiviation. Confrontés à du granit dur, nous avons mobilisé une foreuse fond de trou ROC L8 avec compresseur et système d’élimination de la poussière. Forant en moyenne 150 m par quart de travail (mais dépassant souvent 200 m selon la présence de trous), nous avons pris de l’avance sur échéancier avec une seule foreuse.


  • forage fte drilling atlas corpo roc l8

    Forage de précision à la mine Goldex


    À Val-D’Or, après avoir foré à 480 m de profond pour atteindre la mine souterraine, nous avons tubé entièrement le trou pour permettre l’insertion du matériel de sonde. Nous avons ensuite foré verticalement une série de trous peu profonds à -45 m afin de procéder à l’injection de ciment.


  • forage fte drilling atlas corpo roc l8

    L’étalon-or en contrôle de la teneur de grade


    Les matériaux abrasifs et fragmentés ne constituent pas un défi pour nos foreurs chevronnés et nos appareils de forage par circulation inverse sur mesure. De plus, respecter l’échéancier est un jeu d’enfant grâce à nos installations à même le site qui nous permettent de conserver un vaste stock de pièces de rechange et d’offrir des services d’entretien en temps voulu.


  • forage fte drilling atlas corpo roc l8

    Exploration minière à grande échelle


    La taille d’un territoire n’est pas un obstacle pour Forage FTE. Nous avons récemment foré 40 trous de 120 mètres répartis sur 6 zones d’exploration, et ce, en nous déplaçant parfois plus de 200 kilomètres entre les zones. Le Grand Nord paraît soudain moins grand.


Le Forage minier

De l’exploration à l’exploitation

Reconnue dans le forage minier depuis plus de 10 ans, Forage FTE exerce une présence constante au Canada, en Afrique de l’Ouest et en Amérique du Sud. Nos équipements à la fine pointe font toute la différence en forage par roto-percussion à l’air (RAB), en forage par circulation inverse (RC), en forage par carottage au diamant (DD), en contrôle de la teneur de grade (Grade Control), en Air Core (AC) ainsi qu’en forage pour dynamitage (Blast Hole).

Nous avons recours à différentes techniques de forage minier pour répondre à vos besoins, et ce, dans tous les environnements possibles. Notre savoir-faire trouve écho tant pour les projets d’exploration que pour les mines en cours d’exploitation.

Forage FTE vous accompagne en effectuant un travail de qualité vous permettant de rentabiliser au maximum votre projet minier.


Forage Air Core (AC)

Le forage Air Core est une technique simple et efficace qui consiste à découper des échantillons dans les sols et le roc non consolidés pour des fins d’analyse. L’échantillon est retiré du forage à l’aide d’injection d’air comprimé, qui le force à entrer dans les tubes intérieurs. Une fois recueilli, l’échantillon est presque représentatif à 100 % du sol et est non remanié.

Le forage Air Core est une technique simple et efficace qui consiste à découper des échantillons dans les sols et le roc non consolidés pour des fins d’analyse. L’échantillon est retiré du forage à l’aide d’injection d’air comprimé, qui le force à entrer dans les tubes intérieurs. Une fois recueilli, l’échantillon est presque représentatif à 100 % du sol et est non remanié.


Forage d’exploration au diamant (DD)

Le forage d’exploration au diamant est utilisé dans l’industrie minière pour sonder le contenu de gisements connus et les sites miniers potentiels. En retirant un petit diamètre de roche du gisement, les géologues peuvent analyser le noyau par dosage chimique et mener des études pétrographiques, structurales et minéralogiques de la roche.

Le forage d’exploration au diamant est utilisé dans l’industrie minière pour sonder le contenu de gisements connus et les sites miniers potentiels. En retirant un petit diamètre de roche du gisement, les géologues peuvent analyser le noyau par dosage chimique et mener des études pétrographiques, structurales et minéralogiques de la roche.


Forage pour dynamitage
(Blast Hole) 

Ce type de forage consiste à creuser des cavités dans les parois rocheuses afin d’y insérer la dynamite. Rapide et efficace, cette technique permet aux dynamiteurs d’effectuer leur travail avec précision. Le forage est disponible en plusieurs diamètres et profondeurs selon les besoins.

Ce type de forage consiste à creuser des cavités dans les parois rocheuses afin d’y insérer la dynamite. Rapide et efficace, cette technique permet aux dynamiteurs d’effectuer leur travail avec précision. Le forage est disponible en plusieurs diamètres et profondeurs selon les besoins.


Forage par roto-percussion à l’air (RAB)

Le forage par roto-percussion à l’air est la solution la plus simple et économique pour effectuer les premiers pas en exploration minière. Réalisés au trilame ou au marteau fond de trou, sur des diamètres variant habituellement entre 3 et 6 pouces, les échantillons ressortent le long des parois du forage. Cette technique permet d’avoir une idée du potentiel minier d’un site à un faible coût. Pour obtenir des échantillons sans aucune contamination par les parois, il faut toutefois avoir recours aux techniques de circulation inverse ou de carottage au diamant.

Le forage par roto-percussion à l’air est la solution la plus simple et économique pour effectuer les premiers pas en exploration minière. Réalisés au trilame ou au marteau fond de trou, sur des diamètres variant habituellement entre 3 et 6 pouces, les échantillons ressortent le long des parois du forage. Cette technique permet d’avoir une idée du potentiel minier d’un site à un faible coût. Pour obtenir des échantillons sans aucune contamination par les parois, il faut toutefois avoir recours aux techniques de circulation inverse ou de carottage au diamant.


Forage par circulation inverse (RC)

Le forage par circulation inverse (RC) est une technique de forage permettant de récupérer entièrement les échantillons en continu. Le forage s’effectue à l’aide d’un marteau fond de trou, d’un tricône ou d’un trilame. Les échantillons remontent par des tiges partant de l’intérieur du marteau, ce qui évite tout contact entre les échantillons et la paroi du forage. Cette technique rapide d’exécution se réalise habituellement en 150 mm de diamètre, sur une profondeur variant entre 50 et 200 mètres.

Le forage par circulation inverse (RC) est une technique de forage permettant de récupérer entièrement les échantillons en continu. Le forage s’effectue à l’aide d’un marteau fond de trou, d’un tricône ou d’un trilame. Les échantillons remontent par des tiges partant de l’intérieur du marteau, ce qui évite tout contact entre les échantillons et la paroi du forage. Cette technique rapide d’exécution se réalise habituellement en 150 mm de diamètre, sur une profondeur variant entre 50 et 200 mètres.


Forage de contrôle en teneur de grade (Grade Control)

Cette technique de forage consiste à effectuer du forage par circulation inverse (RC), mais à l’intérieur d’un site minier en exploitation. Les échantillons issus du forage peuvent être analysés et donnent de l’information sur la teneur en minéraux à l’équipe de géologues. Cela confirme s’ils sont sur la bonne voie pour continuer l’exploitation.

Cette technique de forage consiste à effectuer du forage par circulation inverse (RC), mais à l’intérieur d’un site minier en exploitation. Les échantillons issus du forage peuvent être analysés et donnent de l’information sur la teneur en minéraux à l’équipe de géologues. Cela confirme s’ils sont sur la bonne voie pour continuer l’exploitation.

Forage FTE Drilling