The Geothermal Drilling

Geothermics: a sustainable natural solution

Evolving rapidly around the world, geothermal energy is a smart effective solution to reduce emissions and climate change. FTE Drilling possesses all the necessary expertise to unleash the full potential of this renewable, clean, and natural energy.

Whether it is used for residential, industrial, or commercial needs, our qualified technicians guarantee an installation that will meet the highest standards in geothermal drilling. We first proceed by performing a precise evaluation of your needs in collaboration with your heat pump supplier. Our modern high-performance equipment are designed for all soil and environment types. Since we are conscious of environmental concerns, we favor the use of high density heat fused polyethylene piping for its remarkable durability.

By choosing FTE Drilling, you benefit from reliable and professional drilling services suited to all your geothermal needs.

  • The Strength of a Combined Expertise


    By combining our expertise with Cimco Refrigeration’s, FTE Drilling has obtained the contract for a geothermal system capable of fabricating ice and heat up an area for arena or swimming pool projects. Because of the pyretic slate’s acidity on the site, drilling proved to be difficult. We therefore designed and applied a confinement and elimination plan that respects the Nova Scotia Department of Environment’s regulations.


  • forage fte drilling geothermie geothermal

    Responding to Geothermal Challenges


    Problem solving is our greatest asset. For example, when facing a 400 gpm US water discharge on a site that lacked a diversion ditch, control dam, or settling tank, we still managed to conceive a recirculation system. In addition, thanks to our grouting unit, we were able to counter the sandstone cap rock’s porosity while avoiding the grout from settling and increasing thermal conductivity.


The Geothermal Drilling

Geothermics: a sustainable natural solution

Evolving rapidly around the world, geothermal energy is a smart effective solution to reduce emissions and climate change. FTE Drilling possesses all the necessary expertise to unleash the full potential of this renewable, clean, and natural energy.

Whether it is used for residential, industrial, or commercial needs, our qualified technicians guarantee an installation that will meet the highest standards in geothermal drilling. We first proceed by performing a precise evaluation of your needs in collaboration with your heat pump supplier. Our modern high-performance equipment are designed for all soil and environment types. Since we are conscious of environmental concerns, we favor the use of high density heat fused polyethylene piping for its remarkable durability.

By choosing FTE Drilling, you benefit from reliable and professional drilling services suited to all your geothermal needs.

Forage FTE Drilling

Le forage géothermique

La géothermie : une solution naturelle et durable

En forte progression partout à travers le monde, la géothermie constitue une solution intelligente pour lutter contre les gaz à effet de serre et le réchauffement climatique. Forage FTE possède toute l’expertise nécessaire pour tirer profit de cette énergie naturelle, renouvelable et propre.

Que ce soit pour des besoins résidentiels, industriels ou commerciaux, nos techniciens qualifiés vous garantissent une installation rencontrant les plus hauts standards de forage géothermique. Notre démarche s’appuie sur une évaluation précise de vos besoins en étroite collaboration avec l’entreprise responsable de l’installation de votre thermopompe. Nos équipements modernes et performants sont conçus pour tous les types de sol et d’environnement. Conscients des enjeux environnementaux, nous privilégions l’utilisation de tuyaux de polyéthylène CSA pour leur durabilité remarquable.

Choisir Forage FTE, c’est bénéficier d’un service de forage fiable et professionnel pour tous vos besoins en géothermie.

  • La force d’une expertise combinée


    En combinant notre expertise à celle de Cimco Refrigeration, Forage FTE a obtenu le contrat d’un système géothermique capable de fabriquer de la glace et de chauffer les lieux dans le cadre d’un projet d’aréna et de piscine. Le forage s’est avéré difficile à cause de la grande acidité de l’ardoise pyrétique sur le site. Nous avons donc conçu et appliqué un plan de confinement et d’élimination conforme aux normes de la Nova Scotia Department of Environment.


  • forage fte drilling geothermie geothermal

    Relever les défis en géothermie


    La résolution de problèmes est notre force. Par exemple, confrontés à un débit d’eau excédant 400 gpm US sur un site sans fossé de dérivation, barrage de retenue ou bassin de décantation, nous avons conçu un système de recirculation. En outre, grâce à notre unité d’injection de coulis , nous avons pu contrer la porosité du substrat rocheux de grès, et ce, sans affaissement du coulis et en augmentant la conductivité thermique.


Le forage géothermique

La géothermie : une solution naturelle et durable

En forte progression partout à travers le monde, la géothermie constitue une solution intelligente pour lutter contre les gaz à effet de serre et le réchauffement climatique. Forage FTE possède toute l’expertise nécessaire pour tirer profit de cette énergie naturelle, renouvelable et propre.

Que ce soit pour des besoins résidentiels, industriels ou commerciaux, nos techniciens qualifiés vous garantissent une installation rencontrant les plus hauts standards de forage géothermique. Notre démarche s’appuie sur une évaluation précise de vos besoins en étroite collaboration avec l’entreprise responsable de l’installation de votre thermopompe. Nos équipements modernes et performants sont conçus pour tous les types de sol et d’environnement. Conscients des enjeux environnementaux, nous privilégions l’utilisation de tuyaux de polyéthylène CSA pour leur durabilité remarquable.

Choisir Forage FTE, c’est bénéficier d’un service de forage fiable et professionnel pour tous vos besoins en géothermie.

Forage FTE Drilling